top of page

Our club provides competitive and social netball opportunities for all participants who want to play, umpire or coach, and welcome all ages and levels of experience and ability.

Our club values friendship, community spirit, teamwork and respect to all members – from our volunteers to our umpires and parents.

Our volunteers and Life Members are active and engaged members in our organisation, and we are grateful and thankful for their outstanding contributions to the development of netball with us. Without their support we wouldn’t be able to do what we do!

Belrose Netball was founded in 1975. It was an offshoot of Wakehurst Netball Club formed because of increasing numbers. Our first President was Nancy Etherington and with the assistance of Judy Faulks and Margaret Breden, she led Belrose Netball Club in its involvement with netball in the Forest area and the club became a member of Manly Warringah Netball Association. Meetings were held at the home of members in the beginning which must have been nice on those winter nights. Meetings since have been held at the Belrose Rugby League Hall, the Forest Hall (Lionel Watts oval section) and currently at Lionel Watts Combined Sports Hall.   Our Club colours of blue and green were chosen by the first committee. Our first uniform was introduced in 1975 and the tunics were made by the parents of the girls who were playing netball. The shirts were purchased at McDowells which was the local men's wear store.


Life Members

Belrose Netball recognises the hard work and dedication of all the volunteers who help to run the club. A dedicated few have become life members: Nancy Etherington, Margaret Breden (deceased), Judy Faulks, Maureen Boyle, Ann Young, Vicki Corney, Kerrie English, Doris Vanderstraaten and Shann Honey.

Past and Present Representative Players

Belrose Netball has achieved many accolades during its history but foremost is the selection of several players  in the State Age Championships, including Tanya Lund, Kanami Tori, Jessica Adams, Nikki Smith, Amy Sherwood, Lauren Cantwell, Chelsea Hayward, Georgia Marshall, Adelaide Nesbitt and Mary Somers.


bottom of page